Olimpic Champion Michael Phelps eats 12 000 calories per day


 

(Just a curiosity…certainly no recommended for everybody)

 

Michael Phelps

Michael Phelps

Swimming sensation Michael Phelps declares that he eats 12 000 calories per day.

Typical meals in a day are described here.

In an interview to IGN sports he had said:

IGN Sports: What about your diet? Are you always eating super healthy? I eat pretty much whatever I want. I don’t have a strict diet. It’s all about cramming in as many calories into my system as I possibly can. To be honest with you, I have a tough time keeping weight on.

Michael Phelps:

IGN Sports: What about fast food?

Michael Phelps: Bring it on!

IGN Sports: Do you take a multi vitamin?

Michael Phelps: I do.

IGN Sports: Gotta take the multi.

Michael Phelps: You must.

IGN Sports: Even if you’re not an Olympic caliber athlete, the multi does you right.

Michael Phelps: It helps.

IGN Sports: You know there are people out there who would kill for your metabolism.

Michael Phelps: If I could somehow bottle that, I would be a pretty rich guy.”

(He is already a pretty rich guy…)

This interview, here: http://sports.ign.com/articles/627/627665p1.html

Leave a Reply

